Download latest & previous versions of IPSW firmware files for iPhone, iPad, iPod touch and Apple TV.

Signed IPSWs

Signed firmwares can be restored in iTunes.

Version Release Date Size File Name
5.1.1 (9B206) Fri, 27-Apr-2012 726.05 MB iPad1,1_5.1.1_9B206_Restore.ipsw
Unsigned IPSWs

Unsigned firmwares can be restored in iTunes.

Version Release Date Size File Name
5.1 (9B176) Wed, 29-Feb-2012 725.97 MB iPad1,1_5.1_9B176_Restore.ipsw
5.0.1 (9A405) Wed, 09-Nov-2011 716.55 MB iPad1,1_5.0.1_9A405_Restore.ipsw
5.0 (9A334) Fri, 07-Oct-2011 700.25 MB iPad1,1_5.0_9A334_Restore.ipsw
4.3.5 (8L1) Thu, 21-Jul-2011 593.43 MB iPad1,1_4.3.5_8L1_Restore.ipsw
4.3.4 (8K2) Thu, 14-Jul-2011 593.45 MB iPad1,1_4.3.4_8K2_Restore.ipsw
4.3.3 (8J3) Mon, 02-May-2011 593.23 MB iPad1,1_4.3.3_8J3_Restore.ipsw
4.3.2 (8H7) Tue, 12-Apr-2011 593.33 MB iPad1,1_4.3.2_8H7_Restore.ipsw
4.3.1 (8G4) Thu, 24-Mar-2011 592.96 MB iPad1,1_4.3.1_8G4_Restore.ipsw
4.3 (8F190) Thu, 03-Mar-2011 596.82 MB iPad1,1_4.3_8F190_Restore.ipsw
4.2.1 (8C148) Thu, 18-Nov-2010 551.3 MB iPad1,1_4.2.1_8C148_Restore.ipsw
3.2.2 (7B500) Mon, 09-Aug-2010 456.81 MB iPad1,1_3.2.2_7B500_Restore.ipsw
3.2.1 (7B405) Fri, 09-Jul-2010 456.82 MB iPad1,1_3.2.1_7B405_Restore.ipsw
3.2 (7B367) Mon, 29-Mar-2010 456.77 MB iPad1,1_3.2_7B367_Restore.ipsw
All firmware files are hosted on Apple's servers and you will be redirected to their server when you click on the download link. We don't mirror these files.